Weird Food Post #1 and I’m Still in Ptown

I’m leaving at 2:12 pm tomorrow!! Wow, craziness. Part of me can hardly believe that it’s so close.  I subscribe to the belief that time speeds up and slows down with total arbitrariness. Following this theory, I should be back in the States before I know it.

Last night we had a going away party at my sister’s. I lost spectacularly at my first attempt at Beer Pong–which was miniaturized because their kitchen table is too short and the cups were tiny. Listened to the boys whine about how cups were throwing off their game–ha! Jake and Co. showed up with the intention of dominating the table.  (By the way Jake, I adore my present; it’s yummy)  Also had a total of 4 guys by the name of Chris. Wow parents, get more creative naming your kids.

Went to Montage for dinner tonight and ate oysters and alligator! I am torn between the general tastiness of Gator Jambalaya and the fact that I think alligators are some of the coolest animals ever. Seriously, I creeped Rae out with my comments of “Aww, poor little ‘gator” right before taking a big bite. Tasted like steak with gaminess and fishiness thrown in.

For the next two days I’ll basically be on a plane. Check it out:

Monday, September 7, 2009

Portland International (PDX) to Chicago O’Hare International (ORD)
Departure (PDX): 2:12 PM PDT
Arrival (ORD): 8:05 PM CDT

Chicago O’Hare International (ORD) to Copenhagen Airport (CPH)
Departure (ORD): 10:05 PM CDT
Arrival (CPH): 9/8 1:20 PM CEST

Copenhagen Airport (CPH) to Madrid Barajas (MAD)
Departure (CPH): 3:10 PM CEST
Arrival (MAD): 6:30 PM CEST

Stay tuned for updates on general airline screwups.

Leave a Reply

