Arriving in Oviedo

So I don´t have Internet at my house, which means rather sporadic access from now on. Let´s see, what´s been going on?

Well I spend Sunday reading and wandering, then stayed up ridiculously late chatting with my lovelies on Facebook. I blame Rae–you got on at 2:30 am when I was getting ready to sleep. Course, I probably shouldn´t have been drinking caffiene. Ridiculously, I woke up at 8 am, which is the earliest I´ve gotten up since my body acclimated to Spain Time. Oh well, it gave me a nice long day of shopping and saying godbye to Barcelona. I can´t believe I actually spent 12 days here–I love this city!

Since it was my last day of freedom and I´d actually stuck to my budget fairly well, I elected to go on a shopping spree. Of course, this mewe´re talking about. The grand total of a whol day´s shopping was less than 60. Hehe, here´s to me in my dirty shorts, tennys, wearing a bathing suit under my clothes, wandering Diagonal in front of the Dolce and Gabbana, Chanel, Calvin Klein stores. The fact than an ugly trench coat cost more than my entire budge for this trip kinda scared me away.

So here´s to Spanish efficency: I made it to the bus station 15 minutes before it was scheduled to leave. The bus didn´t leave for another 75 minuts. Damn people were pissed. Lauren, I also got the number of this Ecuadoran dude named Oswaldo–lovely, because he talked to me for like 30 seconds before doing so.

The bus ride was really long, 12 hours and all that. But I had no seatmate, so I attempted to sleep for the entire time. Upon arrival, this helpful girl at the counter showed me that I was only a 10 minute walk from the AHA office. I defied the orders to take a taxi and started walkng. No problems whatsoever.

It is so incredibly weird being babysat after all this time doing whatever I want and being responsible for myself. I´m not sure how easily I´ll adapt but hopefully I won´t kill anyone out of frustration. Class doesn´t actually start till next week, which means we just have time for bonding rituals and the like, joy.

So right now I am sitting in an internet cafe, after ditching the city tour cause I was tired. Unfortunately para me, I wcouldn´t manage to get the key to work on my apartment door.

Leave a Reply

